A Shift in Shadows Tour and Review

We’re touring A Shift in Shadows by Maddox Grey and we are so excited to share it with you all! This is the first book in the Lost Legacies series and we can’t recommend it enough!

Cover

A Shift in Shadows (Lost Legacies Book 1)

Publication Date: October 2021 (First Edition)

Genre: Fantasy Romance

    • Badass Morally Grey FMC

    • Revenge Quest

    • Hidden/Forbidden Magic

    • She Saves Herself

    • Touch Him and Die

    • Sweet Golden Retriever Love Interest

    • Morally Grey Villain Love Interest

    • Witty Banter

    • Found Family

  • Queer Rep (FMC is queer/bi, nonbinary characters, queer relationships)

A wicked feline shifter. A cruel warlock.
And a dark secret that can devour worlds.

A bloody heart. That has been my birthday gift every year from the warlock I once loved. He used me, so I left him. And found the love of my life. We shared a blissful life together until Sebastian destroyed it all with one sweeping declaration.

You will always be mine.

After failing in my attempt to get revenge and barely escaping. I find myself once again starting over with the support of my friends, and trying to let go of the past. When I meet the sweet and adorably innocent local werewolf, Andrei, I think I might finally have a real shot at finding happiness again. I should have known better.

Sebastian has found me and he’ll do what he always does—hurt those I love. But I have a secret. The dark magic I keep chained deep within my soul is a weapon just waiting to be unleashed. I could finally claim my revenge and protect everyone important to me. But my kind of magic is forbidden. And the price for using it may be my life.

AVAILABLE AT MADDOXGREYAUTHOR.COM/BOOKS/

CW: Explicit sex scenes and blood drinking courtesy of vampires

Review:

What an epic start to what promises to be a fun and entertaining fantasy series.

The story was full of various magical creatures and magicks that were so interesting and I really loved the world. I can’t wait to dive deeper and discover more.

There were a lot of characters in here and I loved them all, especially a lot of the side characters like Dante and Mago! I look forward to seeing more of them as well.

Nemain was a stabby morally grey heroine! She was positively fierce and fun to read. There are a lot of mysteries yet to be solved that revolve around her and I’m excited to see where things go.

Some great tropes in here were; morally grey FMC, cinnamon roll MMC, bisexual reps, loads of magical creatures, intriguing side characters, and so much more!

Book Tour Organized By:

RRBookTours Button

R&R Book Tours

Leave a comment