Arrows of Darkness Tour

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000032_00036]


Jackson returns to Arcas expecting to find peace—a peace greatly lacking within his own home. But when a violent archer takes over as Lord of the White Palace, the future of the ancient kingdoms is shaken.

Frightening creatures have overtaken the beautiful Starling Forest, destroying everything in their path. Jackson and Nekkar narrowly escape the beasts together, but Nekkar blames the Son of Earth for releasing the present darkness in Arcas. The rocky, new friendship strengthens as they journey through dangerous lands toward the Free Realms. Can their loyalties survive when the beautifully gutsy Princess Andromeda interrupts their quest and the darkness of war batters their souls?

While Rigel, Otava, and Merope work together to rescue the six sisters trapped at the White Palace, Sephdar returns from shadowy crusades to find White Wings’ army leaderless. The new self-proclaimed ruler has a plan for the Seven Sisters and a plan for The Bridge to Earth. But when his ambitious arrows pierce the peaceful kingdoms, an unlikely force confronts the dark lord and the future of the crowns is changed forever.

Hold to your axe and hold to your lass as you join Jackson to combat the darkness spreading through the world of Arcas. But remember, the most powerful arrows do not pierce the body but the soul.

Author Bio:

I. Woolet (Benji & Ila Woolet) is the author of the World of Arcas series. Their Arcas adventures began with The Hunter, the Bear, and the Seventh Sister and now continue with Arrows of Darkness. When the Woolets aren’t working, writing, or chasing their four little girls around, they are active in their local community and church. The couple enjoys

creating lyrical and literary arts, playing music together, and exploring nature. They are happily married and live in Indiana.





Goodreads Book #1:

The Hunter the Bear and the Seventh SisterGoodreads Book #2:

Book Trailer Book #1:

Book Trailer Book #2:

Amazon B #1:

Amazon B #2:

Book Reviews:

Book 1 The Hunter, The Bear, and the Seventh Sister Review:

This was a hard book for me to rate. Overall I think it’s a 2.5 star rating for me. From the description the book sounds like an awesome fun adventure and would’ve been if it was written differently. For me, the story lacked emotion and depth of character making it hard to connect with both story and character.
The premise itself was good and I really wanted to enjoy this book but I found myself bored often. With some work this book could be an amazing fantasy like Chronicles of Narnia.

Book 2: Arrows of Darkness Review:

3.5 rating. I received this book in exchange for a review.
Better than the first one. I was pulled into the action and enjoyed the fast pace of the novel. Like the first one, I wish there was more show then tell and less narration.
The story takes a darker tone and leaves you captivated till the end. I would like to see where the series goes from here and what happens next.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s